What I did this week, Y1W43: One day in Bath

My sister gave my brother an art lesson on Tuesday which resulted in these two pictures on the fridge. The first one is my sister’s which contains an unintentional portrait of me. img_5413Apparently the whole family is in my brothers picture but we are just behind a hill.img_5414

On Wednesday my brother and I went and climbed trees and planned an epic rope walkway between a beech tree I was up and the oak tree my brother had somehow managed to get into. We got to the point of discussing the witch of steel cable and the sign we would need to put at the start declaring how dangerous it was when we decided that perhaps we were being a little ambitious, it’s a good forty plus feet between the two trees in question and about thirty feet over a foot path… I did find some cool fungi up my tree though.img_5417

I also attempted to get rid of some of our surplus apples but I’m not sure it’s working. The Mothership has a theory that people are very suspicious and won’t take anything which is free. She may be right but that’s fine with us a  we always take all our neighbours surplus cucumbers when she leaves them out!img_5420

I went to Bath on Thursday. My sister had a last minute acceptance to a tournament so my father drove her down and I tagged along. She had some obscenely early start time so I was awake before 5 a.m. but other than that it was a great day. I feel like I probably have been to Bath before but I don’t remember it. It was a lot more touristy than I expected but still really pretty. We went into the abby which is gorgeous but apparently the floor is about to collapse so we tried to be a light as possible.

When the floor does collapse I hope they save this plaque with the wonderful name (which took us a very long time to work out) of Euphemia on it.IMG_5426.jpg

The best view all day was from the top of the car park.IMG_5436.jpg

The biggest excitement for the rest of the week was this piece of broccoli from our vegetable garden.IMG_5450.jpg

The reason this post is over a week late lies here…IMG_5458.jpg

Leave a comment